HomeWeather & Live CamsVideos +43 5512 3570info@schwarzenberg.at Search accomodations

Welcome

Culture and the art of living in Schwarzenberg in the Bregenzerwald

A cultivated region in both senses of the word: not only is nature cultivated, culture is nurtured here as well.

It is a special region with special people who are independent and proud of their roots but at the same time open to new things. Tradition and modernity exist in a perfect harmony. "As git Mändle, Wieble und Schwarzobergar" - "There are men, there are women, and there are people from Schwarzenberg", according to the locals. Schwarzenberg is indeed one-of-a-kind.

As soon as you arrive, you will feel that this is a place where everything is right in the world. Somehow or other, everything is perfect here, just as it should be and just as it should remain. Of course, the people of Schwarzenberg work to keep it this way. Sustainability is more than just a catchphrase; it is a reality and a lifestyle. 

Schwarzenberg is an ideal setting for art and culture, and the region showcases these in a variety of ways: architecture, handcrafts, music. With the Angelika Kauffmann Museum and the Schubertiade, everything breathes culture here in the truest sense of the word. In Schwarzenberg, everything is simply a bit closer to nature than everywhere else. 

Some of the best cheeses, the most beautiful village centers, and unparalleled hiking tours, bike paths, & a natural ski area: everything is closer to nature, and nothing is too small and nothing is too big. It is just as it should be, cultivated over many centuries. This is Schwarzenberg. Welcome to a world whose nature fascinates, whose people impress, and whose culture delights. Welcome to Schwarzenberg!

"Umgang Schwarzenberg"

Architecture and hiking! Feel along this way, while seeing selected objects, how the people in the region Bregenzerwald are living. >>here you'll find the exact route

© Monika Oberhauser | Schmuck © Christina Eberle
News
To top

SCHWARZENBERG tourist office
Vorarlberg, Austria
Tel.:  +43 5512 3570
E-mail: info@schwarzenberg.at 

Opening times
Mo, Tue, & Thu: 8:00 to 12:00 & 14:00 to 17:00
Wednesday: closed
Fr: 08:00 to 12:00 & 14:00 to 17:00

Extended opening times during the Schubertiade and :alpenarte

Schwarzenberg Tourismus Schwarzenberg Tourismus Schwarzenberg Tourismus

Welcome to Schwarzenberg

 

zur Gemeinde-Seite:
enter municipality site:

 

 

rotate

HomeWetter & LivecamsVideos +43 5512 3570info@schwarzenberg.at Unterkunft suchen

Willkommen

Kultur und Lebenskunst in Schwarzenberg im Bregenzerwald

Eine Kulturregion im doppelten Wortsinn: Hier kultiviert man die Natur. Und hier wächst Kultur.

Es ist eine besondere Region. Es sind besondere Menschen. Eigenständig sind sie. Und stolz. Auch auf ihre Wurzeln. Gleichzeitig offen für Neues. Tradition und Moderne im harmonischen Miteinander. As git Mändle, Wieble und Schwarzobergar. Es gibt Männer, Frauen und Schwarzenberger – diesen Satz hört man immer wieder. Und in der Tat ist Schwarzenberg anders.

Ob man will oder nicht, schon beim Ankommen wird spürbar, hier ist die Welt in Ordnung. Irgendwie stimmt hier alles noch. So soll es sein. So soll es bleiben. Dafür tun die Schwarzenberger viel. Nachhaltigkeit ist hier kein Schlagwort. Es ist gelebte Realität. Es ist Lebenskultur.

Und es ist ein ideales Umfeld für Kunst und Kultur. Davon zeugt diese Region auf vielfältigste Weise. Architektur, Handwerk, Musik. Angelika Kauffmann, Schubertiade, alles hier atmet Kultur im schönsten Wortsinn. In Schwarzenberg hat man alles, nur ein bisschen näher an der Natur als sonstwo.

Den vielleicht besten Käse, den vielleicht schönsten Dorfkern, unvergleichliche Wandertouren, Radwege, ein Naturskigebiet, alles, einfach alles. Naturnah. Nichts ist klein. Nichts ist groß. Es ist, wie es sein muss. Gewachsen über viele Jahrhunderte. Das ist Schwarzenberg. Willkommen in einer Welt, deren Natur fasziniert, deren Menschen beeindrucken und deren Kultur begeistert. Willkommen in Schwarzenberg!

Umgang Schwarzenberg

Architektur und Wandern! Erleben Sie auf diesem Weg, anhand von ausgewählten Objekten, wie die Menschen in Schwarzenberg leben. >>hier geht's zur Wegbeschreibung

TVB Schwarzenberg
© Monika Oberhauser | Schmuck © Christina Eberle
News & Aktuelles
To top

Tourismusbüro SCHWARZENBERG
Vorarlberg, Österreich
Tel.:  +43 5512 3570
Mail: info@schwarzenberg.at 

Öffnungszeiten
Montag bis Freitag: 9.00 bis 12.00 & 14.00 bis 17.00 Uhr

Schwarzenberg Tourismus Schwarzenberg Tourismus Schwarzenberg Tourismus
TVB Schwarzenberg

Willkommen in Schwarzenberg

zur Gemeinde-Seite:
enter municipality site:

 

Gemeinde Schwarzenberg
rotate